A Little Holiday Cheer

90's Shoot & Xmas Blog 039

Happy holidays everyone!

Decorating for the holidays was a good way to bring a little happiness and ~magic~ into my room at a time when I need it most. I have a mish mosh of trinkets and ornaments stashed from the past 24 years and I’m always looking for a way to display as many as I can without taking up too much room in my tiny space. I’m pretty pleased with what I did and so I just wanted to share a few little details with you!

First off, I have two verrrrrry tiny plastic trees that do not hold very many ornaments. So what am I to do when I have enough ornaments to decorate a full size tree? I pile them up. Everywhere. Anywhere. The base of a lamp, under my tree, in my bookcase, alongside my perfume bottles. They’re pretty enough on their own to just set there!

90's Shoot & Xmas Blog 043

And since my ornaments are way too big for my teeny tiny tree, what do I use to decorate those branches? All my old earrings! Of course! What other logical answer was there? And underneath my tree I used old ring boxes to look like presents (top picture!)

90's Shoot & Xmas Blog 049

So I hope whatever you choose to celebrate this season, you use it as an opportunity to bring some sparkle and happiness into your world. The holidays are what you make them! I hope everyone has a wonderful holiday season.

90's Shoot & Xmas Blog 055

Leave a comment